Reload this Page >

How clear cut is it

How clear cut is it

Old Apr 1st 2003, 7:30 pm
Forum Regular

symzie is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How clear cut is it

Hi

Sorry if I'm asking a question you've answered 100 times but I want to get something clear so I can go to plan B

I've done one of these online assesmaents and I get 110 points.... what a bummer!

If I got an agent would they help me or is 110 points a definate non starter. I think it's diificult because I'm over 35 (I'm 38)

I've got 4 years experience in IT + MCSE + CCNA + HNC

What about long term visas

What do think my chances are in getting there

If I have to give up on Australia, what other countries would you recommend that might be easier

Thanks for any advice in advance

Symzie
Old Apr 1st 2003, 7:33 pm
BE Forum Addict

mashiraz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: How clear cut is it

You can buy an extra 5 points by investing $100k for a year in Oz nominated investment, if you can spare it? You don't have to find the money till the very last stage of the visa.

Mash..

Originally posted by symzie
Hi

Sorry if I'm asking a question you've answered 100 times but I want to get something clear so I can go to plan B

I've done one of these online assesmaents and I get 110 points.... what a bummer!

If I got an agent would they help me or is 110 points a definate non starter. I think it's diificult because I'm over 35 (I'm 38)

If I have to give up on Australia, what other countries would you recommend that might be easier

Symzie
Old Apr 1st 2003, 7:39 pm
Forum Regular

Thanks mashiraz

You took 3 minutes to answer, what's up mate, feeling sluggish?

!00 big ones, I think thats all I've got to my name after I sell my flat, I wouldn't have much left. But thanks for the idea

Cheers mate

Symzie
Old Apr 1st 2003, 7:41 pm
BE Enthusiast

Rudy is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi

Symzie
Hi,