Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Hoping to move back to Aus with my partner and 2 young kids

Hoping to move back to Aus with my partner and 2 young kids

Old Feb 4th 2021, 7:22 pm
Just Joined

Magnetic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hoping to move back to Aus with my partner and 2 young kids

Hi, I'm posting here as I'd really appreciate some feedback from people who are thinking of or already have made the permanent move over to Aus especially if you have done it with kids.
My partner is a plumber and has a good chance of getting employee sponsorship before heading out. I'm a business analyst which is also on the skills shortage list, however I don't think I have sufficient education to grant a visa. We both have a big network of friends there from home or ones we met while living there a few years ago. I also have a huge number of family members (more than here even) there. My kids are very young, baby and preschooler. So now is the right time to do it as kids this young are so adaptable.
It's a massive move with so much to consider and organise at home and over there. For those who have done it, how hard did you find it with kids, did your kids settle in quickly? Was it tough finding suitable housing for a family that didn't break the bank? what length of time did you allow for planning and organising before moving? Any and all advice is welcome!! Thanks in advance everyone 😊
Old Feb 4th 2021, 8:33 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

quoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hoping to move back to Aus with my partner and 2 young kids