Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Help with places to go to PLEASE!!

Help with places to go to PLEASE!!

Old Feb 19th 2008, 7:01 pm
Just Joined

LondonDan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help with places to go to PLEASE!!

Hi,

Me and my family are looking to come over to Australia for 6 months to see what it is like and hopefully move out there at a later date. Im 25, an electrician by trade, but now work in the distribution side of things (11Kv, overhead lines, Sub Stations etc) and currently live in West London. My partner is 24 and is currently a stay at home mum looking after our 5 month old baby girl. My partner however recently left a job where she was an account manager for a perfume company so would probably be looking for work in the same field.
We are both very excited at the idea of coming over to OZ but we have no idea of where to look to rent while we are over there. We would ideally like somewhere that is close to a big city like Sydney/ Melbourne, but not right in the thick of it. Somewhere along the gold coast would be good

Could anyone give a list of some places to look at which you think would persuade us to live there?

Thanks in advance,
Dan
Old Feb 19th 2008, 7:07 pm
BE Enthusiast

DEEDEE01 has much to be proud ofDEEDEE01 has much to be proud ofDEEDEE01 has much to be proud ofDEEDEE01 has much to be proud ofDEEDEE01 has much to be proud ofDEEDEE01 has much to be proud ofDEEDEE01 has much to be proud ofDEEDEE01 has much to be proud ofDEEDEE01 has much to be proud ofDEEDEE01 has much to be proud ofDEEDEE01 has much to be proud of
Default Re: Help with places to go to PLEASE!!

Originally Posted by LondonDan
Hi,