Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

help! not enough points

help! not enough points

Old May 28th 2003, 5:25 pm
Forum Regular

tracey710 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default help! not enough points

agent just phoned, only 27 points (husbands citb counts for 0). can wait 4 years to get more points for work experience but they may put points up again.or can apply for work to residency. as i am a nurse this is not a prob but will have to be earning over 45000 at end of 30mth period, hubby will get 30mth work visa, kids student visa's as long as still in full time ed when we go, oldest 2 can then prob work out there but youngest will still be 15 and have 1 year left in full time ed, becos not perm res will have to pay international rates for her education and others if they want to carry on. if we apply on this have to have an offer of work from health authority and have to work for them for full 2 years before applying for residency. cannot change employers. has anyone else taken this route, is it poss that i will earn 45000 as nurse after 2 years, any idea of tuition fees. HELP! we had psyched ourselves up for it and now it may all come tumbling down.
Old May 28th 2003, 5:31 pm
Forum Regular

Mandyisere is just really niceMandyisere is just really niceMandyisere is just really niceMandyisere is just really niceMandyisere is just really niceMandyisere is just really niceMandyisere is just really niceMandyisere is just really niceMandyisere is just really nice

I've been offerd a job with health service in Melbourne starting at 46,000 basic so the money shouldn't be any problem. As far as i know you only pay education fees in a couple of states. If i'm wrong somebody will correct me
Mandy
Old May 28th 2003, 5:35 pm
Forum Regular

sorry should have said this is going to new zealand.
Old May 28th 2003, 5:39 pm
Don
Banned

Don is an unknown quantity at this point