Reload this Page >

health visitor moving to melbourne

health visitor moving to melbourne

Old Nov 27th 2007, 6:48 am
Just Joined

nic n trev is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile health visitor moving to melbourne

Hi
my name is nichola and my partner has been offred a job as a comm psych nurse in melbourne so we are planning to move in april. I am a paediatric nurse but recantly did my health visitor training. Does any body know if i can work as a health visitor in oz. I beleive they have maternal child health nurses but these appear to be midwives with extra training. The job description for a MCH sounds the same as mine. Can i work as a child maternal health nurse?
any response will be greatfully received
ta nic
Old Nov 27th 2007, 8:31 am
Victorian Evangelist

Buzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: health visitor moving to melbourne

Originally Posted by nic n trev
Hi
my name is nichola and my partner has been offred a job as a comm psych nurse in melbourne so we are planning to move in april. I am a paediatric nurse but recantly did my health visitor training. Does any body know if i can work as a health visitor in oz. I beleive they have maternal child health nurses but these appear to be midwives with extra training. The job description for a MCH sounds the same as mine. Can i work as a child maternal health nurse?
ta nic
Nic, we live in Melbourne. There's several nurses that post on these forums that should be able to give you advice, for instance the lady who posts as "Weirdstone" is a psych nurse in Melbourne.