Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

First year / initial costs?

First year / initial costs?

Old Nov 12th 2006, 8:21 am
Forum Regular

Brentacc is just really niceBrentacc is just really niceBrentacc is just really niceBrentacc is just really niceBrentacc is just really niceBrentacc is just really niceBrentacc is just really niceBrentacc is just really niceBrentacc is just really nice
Default First year / initial costs?

Hello All,

I realsie that the following question has so many variables as to make it very difficult to answer but I would greatly appreciate all your comments/ experiences.

Ignoring housing how much money are you planning to take with you or would take if you had the benefit of hindsight? We are both mid thirties, have two kids (3 & 4) and are heading for the gold coast.

We are both hard working ( I am a plumber and my wife a teacher) and as a family we are used to moving, starting from scratch and therefore surviving on minimal money until we are settled.

What king o figures are we looking at bearing in my mind we would have to basically furnish a modest house, get some transport (second hand), pay any legal fees and costs involved in buying a house, assume I will be out of work for a while, etc, etc?

So please help us out so we can begin to sort our budget out should we aim for £10,000, £20,000 or £100,000.???
Old Nov 12th 2006, 8:51 am
BE Enthusiast

wintersgills is a name known to allwintersgills is a name known to allwintersgills is a name known to allwintersgills is a name known to allwintersgills is a name known to allwintersgills is a name known to allwintersgills is a name known to allwintersgills is a name known to allwintersgills is a name known to allwintersgills is a name known to allwintersgills is a name known to all
Default Re: First year / initial costs?

lifes whot you make it i didnt have a lot but amazed myself how good its been you make your own luck
Old Nov 13th 2006, 7:59 am