Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Exchange rates:Pound V AUS Dollar

Exchange rates:Pound V AUS Dollar

Old Aug 8th 2008, 11:02 pm
Forum Regular

jimmip is just really nicejimmip is just really nicejimmip is just really nicejimmip is just really nicejimmip is just really nicejimmip is just really nicejimmip is just really nicejimmip is just really nicejimmip is just really nice
Default Exchange rates:Pound V AUS Dollar

Ive been sitting on me big bum for six months and havnt transferred my Pounds to my Oz bank account, since then the exchange rate has lost me quite a bit and continues to do so. When can someone suggest is a good time to transfer ? Do you think the GBP will regain some value towards year end ?Please help you money crunchers !
Jimmi
Old Aug 8th 2008, 11:06 pm
BE Enthusiast

Stu Ward is a glorious beacon of lightStu Ward is a glorious beacon of lightStu Ward is a glorious beacon of lightStu Ward is a glorious beacon of lightStu Ward is a glorious beacon of lightStu Ward is a glorious beacon of lightStu Ward is a glorious beacon of lightStu Ward is a glorious beacon of lightStu Ward is a glorious beacon of lightStu Ward is a glorious beacon of lightStu Ward is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Exchange rates:Pound V AUS Dollar

Well the Aus $ is probably at its lowest against the pound now as it has been since the beginning of the year.

So now would be a good time to change, but the real question is will it get any lower ?

If i knew that then i would be a millionnaire

Stu
Old Aug 8th 2008, 11:39 pm
Account Closed

MartinLuther is an unknown quantity at this point

It could be 2.4 in September
Old Aug 9th 2008, 1:11 am
Timelord