Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Childrenswear - new business

Childrenswear - new business

Old Feb 16th 2008, 6:25 am
Its all going south......

betsyboob is a glorious beacon of lightbetsyboob is a glorious beacon of lightbetsyboob is a glorious beacon of lightbetsyboob is a glorious beacon of lightbetsyboob is a glorious beacon of lightbetsyboob is a glorious beacon of lightbetsyboob is a glorious beacon of lightbetsyboob is a glorious beacon of lightbetsyboob is a glorious beacon of lightbetsyboob is a glorious beacon of lightbetsyboob is a glorious beacon of light
Default Childrenswear - new business

Hi all,
Wanted to get some views on my idea.
We are moving to the Sunshine Coast very shortly and planning to set up my own business.
I am a fashion graduate and i am planning on designing and making my own childrenswear for sale, selling on a commision basis to begin with/ or a stall.
Anyway i looked on the web for childrenswear in this area and was horrified with what i found, now i don't know if i just came along the wrong sites but it all looks like country bunchkin clothing.
I know a load of mums are probably going to hark on about no Next etc. but i think you have PumpkinPatch don't you? Which is a fave of mine
My question is: Is there a market here for someone like me? Or do the Ozzie's just like funny clothing?
Old Feb 16th 2008, 6:47 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

jad n rich has a reputation beyond reputejad n rich has a reputation beyond reputejad n rich has a reputation beyond reputejad n rich has a reputation beyond reputejad n rich has a reputation beyond reputejad n rich has a reputation beyond reputejad n rich has a reputation beyond reputejad n rich has a reputation beyond reputejad n rich has a reputation beyond reputejad n rich has a reputation beyond reputejad n rich has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Childrenswear - new business

Originally Posted by betsyboob
Hi all,