Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Business Migration

Business Migration

Old Nov 8th 2004, 7:24 pm
Just Joined

twinny is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Business Migration

Can someone please advise on Business Migration we have been advised to apply under Business Owner (Provisional) 163 visa my husband is a self-employed Painter and Decorator, I am a Senior HR Manager and have been for 41/2 years, we have sufficient assets to meet $A250,000, we are looking to live in NSW and have friends living there at the moment. We have applied to have our skills assessed, we are looking to establish our own painting and decorating business.

Thanks
Old Nov 8th 2004, 9:18 pm
Cheeky

Default Re: Business Migration

Hi there twinny!!

Im sorry, I cant help you with any info but I thought I would welcome you to the forum!! (And give your thread a little bump back to the top!! )

Hope you find out what you need to know, have you tried a search?

Cheers,
Cheeky

Originally Posted by twinny
Can someone please advise on Business Migration we have been advised to apply under Business Owner (Provisional) 163 visa my husband is a self-employed Painter and Decorator, I am a Senior HR Manager and have been for 41/2 years, we have sufficient assets to meet $A250,000, we are looking to live in NSW and have friends living there at the moment. We have applied to have our skills assessed, we are looking to establish our own painting and decorating business.

Thanks

Old Nov 8th 2004, 9:24 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Cheeky
Hi there twinny!!

Im sorry, I cant help you with any info but I thought I would welcome you to the forum!! (And give your thread a little bump back to the top!! )

Hope you find out what you need to know, have you tried a search?

Cheers,
Cheeky
Thanks for the feedback do you know how to obtain state sponsorship.
Old Nov 8th 2004, 9:29 pm
Cheeky

No sorry, chuck I dont!