Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Building trade apprentices

Building trade apprentices

Old Nov 14th 2004, 12:27 am
BE Enthusiast

chippy dave is a name known to allchippy dave is a name known to allchippy dave is a name known to allchippy dave is a name known to allchippy dave is a name known to allchippy dave is a name known to allchippy dave is a name known to allchippy dave is a name known to allchippy dave is a name known to allchippy dave is a name known to allchippy dave is a name known to all
Default Building trade apprentices

Hello everyone,

This maybe a difficult one to answer but here goes.In my current position in the UK i am a sub contractor who employs 2 apprentices through the CITB.The two lads that i have increase my wage quite alot.So with all the talk of people not earning the same as the UK i wondered what the situation was in Aus mainly Queensland was regarding trainees in the building industry.Has anyone employed apprentices and if so what was involved.

thanks very much dave
Old Nov 14th 2004, 8:30 am

cresta57 has a reputation beyond reputecresta57 has a reputation beyond reputecresta57 has a reputation beyond reputecresta57 has a reputation beyond reputecresta57 has a reputation beyond reputecresta57 has a reputation beyond reputecresta57 has a reputation beyond reputecresta57 has a reputation beyond reputecresta57 has a reputation beyond reputecresta57 has a reputation beyond reputecresta57 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Building trade apprentices

Originally Posted by chippy dave
Hello everyone,