Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Builders licence

Builders licence

Old Feb 9th 2009, 11:03 am
Forum Regular

JoandPaulW is a jewel in the roughJoandPaulW is a jewel in the roughJoandPaulW is a jewel in the roughJoandPaulW is a jewel in the rough
Default Builders licence

Can anyone help,

I'm a carpenter, me and my wife have emigrated here on a trade/skills visa.

I have had to go back to collage (tafe) so i could obtain a carpenters licence (money scam!!), so i can do private work. I know this is the same story for alot of people.

The next step is to get a builders licence, as i would like to get in to renovating houses, but i do not fancy going to tafe for two years. Is there away around this, e.g buying the house in my name not a business name so all i would need is a home builders liccence. Not to sure if that can be done.

Anyone got any ideas???

Cheers

Paul
Old Feb 9th 2009, 1:08 pm
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Builders licence

Originally Posted by JoandPaulW
Can anyone help,

I have had to go back to collage (tafe) so i could obtain a carpenters licence (money scam!!), so i can do private work. I know this is the same story for alot of people.