Reload this Page >

australia or Canada ?

australia or Canada ?

Old Nov 17th 2011, 9:29 pm
Forum Regular

chrissyb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default australia or Canada ?

Hi there,

Me and my partner are looking into emigrating but first we need to know the exact place we should go.

Having been to neither we really can't decide. If Canada had Australias weather it would be canada if Auz was only 8 hours away it would definetly be Australia.

Having done some research I would say either place is on average (but again it really depends) 30% more expensive than the U.K

I know the amount I would need to earn to break even .

I am a HGV mechanic/ driver.

Most Important factors for us:

To enjoy a comfortable lifestyle, being local but not in the city centre.

Our son enjoying his up bringing and having more oppurtunity in later life.

To experience a different life style.

We would also like to take our dog and I would like to carry on my hobby of horse riding so the outdoors life is more suited to us.

Would like peoples honest opnions please.

Thanks
Old Nov 17th 2011, 9:39 pm
BE Forum Addict

Japonica has a reputation beyond reputeJaponica has a reputation beyond reputeJaponica has a reputation beyond reputeJaponica has a reputation beyond reputeJaponica has a reputation beyond reputeJaponica has a reputation beyond reputeJaponica has a reputation beyond reputeJaponica has a reputation beyond reputeJaponica has a reputation beyond reputeJaponica has a reputation beyond reputeJaponica has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: australia or Canada ?

Well, having done some research, you must have an inkling of which one would suit you better.