Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Anyone in melbourne?

Anyone in melbourne?

Old Jan 3rd 2013, 10:10 pm
Just Joined

jkm10 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Anyone in melbourne?

Hi im hopefully moving to melbourne in spring, i am a nurse and will be working at childrens hospital there. Im single with no kids, and will be making the move on my own. Any advice from anyone about general things eg. nice places to live/places to avoid, getting round on public transport. I would also be preferably looking for a houseshare with other healthcare staff who work shifts, have looked online but cant find anything, would be great if anyone has any ideas of websites to look or places to look when i get to oz. im sending my documents off for nursing registration next week, and then ive got to sort visa out. Hoping to be in oz for april. Any advice from anyone would be great. Thnx. X
Old Jan 4th 2013, 9:39 am
Victorian Evangelist

Buzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Anyone in melbourne?

Hi, and welcome. One of my wife's best friends works shifts as a neonatal nurse at the Children's so I can ask her if you need any specific info.

I'm not sure if there is nurses accommodation there - I can find out.

BB
Old Jan 4th 2013, 10:18 am
Just Joined