Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Accountancy Jobs in OZ

Accountancy Jobs in OZ

Old Jan 20th 2015, 9:06 am
Just Joined

Sebkachoei1984 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Accountancy Jobs in Australia :)

Hello All and hope your day started well.

I am applying for working Visa in Oz and i have 8 years experience in Accounting management and have AAT qualification and i was wondering if anyone can advise how hard or easy is to get a job in OZ for someone with my experience and qualification?

Many thanks in advance for your help

Last edited by Sebkachoei1984; Jan 20th 2015 at 9:53 am. Reason: Spelling
Old Jan 21st 2015, 4:03 am
Forum Regular

Geezer123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Accountancy Jobs in OZ

You need a CA in Australia or a CPA at the very least...CA does hold higher weight in the industry. This is a post grad qualification from Uni and if unless you have one of these qualifications you aren't really even considered an accountant.

Seek.com.au is your friend, but it will clearly state in the ads about these qualifications.
Old Jan 21st 2015, 6:28 am
Just Joined

Sebkachoei1984 is an unknown quantity at this point

Hello and thank you for your advise, so would you recommend I pass the course while I am in the UK? Or is there anything else you advise me to do here before I travel?
Old Jan 21st 2015, 8:24 am
BE Forum Addict

Tr1boy has a reputation beyond reputeTr1boy has a reputation beyond reputeTr1boy has a reputation beyond reputeTr1boy has a reputation beyond reputeTr1boy has a reputation beyond reputeTr1boy has a reputation beyond reputeTr1boy has a reputation beyond reputeTr1boy has a reputation beyond reputeTr1boy has a reputation beyond reputeTr1boy has a reputation beyond reputeTr1boy has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by Sebkachoei1984