Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

MRAs between ICAEW and other international accountancy bodies?

MRAs between ICAEW and other international accountancy bodies?

Old Nov 6th 2011, 12:12 pm
Forum Regular

Adeelkhan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default MRAs between ICAEW and other international accountancy bodies?

Hello,

is there anyone who have gained ICAEW membership through pathways to membership programme and subsequently claimed successfully Mutual Reciprocal Agreement(MRA) between ICAEW and ICAA? or if you know someone who is successful?
Old Nov 6th 2011, 12:57 pm
Forum Regular

JOE2010 is just really niceJOE2010 is just really niceJOE2010 is just really niceJOE2010 is just really niceJOE2010 is just really niceJOE2010 is just really niceJOE2010 is just really niceJOE2010 is just really nice
Default Re: MRAs between ICAEW and other international accountancy bodies?

Originally Posted by Adeelkhan
Hello,

is there anyone who have gained ICAEW membership through pathways to membership programme and subsequently claimed successfully Mutual Reciprocal Agreement(MRA) between ICAEW and ICAA? or if you know someone who is successful?

If by pathways to membership you mean a special recognition agreement, not the normal exams/service requirements, then the answer is no. However, the Institute can look at your situation on a case by case basis, and the assessment team can assess this as a special case. Check out the link below.

http://www.charteredaccountants.com....ng-bodies.aspx
Old Nov 6th 2011, 7:47 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace