Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

Can I fit in some BIG company?

Can I fit in some BIG company?

Old Sep 25th 2007, 5:16 am
Banned

Sahil1868 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Can I fit in some BIG company?

I’m an account graduate, not that fat to fit in any company. But there is one undeniable truth about me: I’m not good looking and suffer from a major inferiority complex whenever I go for an interview. Even if I manage to find a job in some BIG organization, I still would always feel left out and unconfident. I’m searching for some nice job but am very conscious about my appearance. Any solution?
Old Sep 25th 2007, 11:36 am
Forum Regular

oksana21 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Can I fit in some BIG company?

Hi,

That’s a difficult one... i'm probably not the best to give advice as often appear too confident... i will try though and hopefully someone with more relevant experience would be able to help you more...

Working for a big company would certainly be good for your CV but may not be the right thing for you personally, fist how important is it for you to work for a big company? maybe you'll be much happier to work for a smaller one? On the other hand if starting with a bigger firm that recruits many graduates every year you will have a peer group who will all be in the same situation as you and you may feel easier to intergrate? It may sound silly, but often mutual hobbies make it easier to "fit in" i.e. if you find interests which are alike with others?