Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

Accountancy comment in "Evaluation of General Skilled Migration Categories" report

Accountancy comment in "Evaluation of General Skilled Migration Categories" report

Old May 13th 2006, 8:04 am
No longer waiting....

crawling is a name known to allcrawling is a name known to allcrawling is a name known to allcrawling is a name known to allcrawling is a name known to allcrawling is a name known to allcrawling is a name known to allcrawling is a name known to allcrawling is a name known to allcrawling is a name known to allcrawling is a name known to all
Default Accountancy comment in "Evaluation of General Skilled Migration Categories" report

There was a news thread earlier in the week about the independent evaluation of the general skilled migration categories:
http://britishexpats.com/forum/showthread.php?t=372583

Press Release "Evaluation of General Skilled Migration Categories" from Minister Vanstone's website:
http://www.minister.immi.gov.au/medi...a06/v06107.htm

Direct link to the report:
http://www.immi.gov.au/research/publ...GSM_Report.pdf

Couple of Accountant specific points:

P19:
Table 1.4 Number of approved 136 visas granted under each SOL heading (Occupation)
2004/05: 2,136 Accountants

P25:

Since accounting was reinstated on the MODL in September 2004 those with accounting qualifications were virtually assured permanent residence if they applied. (Accounting was removed from the MODL in September 2002)

Don't know the answer myself but how long can Accountant stay on the MODL at this high rate of applicants? Only IT has more.
Old May 13th 2006, 5:51 pm
PJA
Forum Regular

PJA has a brilliant futurePJA has a brilliant futurePJA has a brilliant futurePJA has a brilliant futurePJA has a brilliant futurePJA has a brilliant future
Default Re: Accountancy comment in "Evaluation of General Skilled Migration Categories" report