Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

24yr old, CIMA qualified thinking about Oz

24yr old, CIMA qualified thinking about Oz

Old Apr 2nd 2008, 8:14 pm
Just Joined

IanMitch83 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question 24yr old, CIMA qualified thinking about Oz

Hi all,

Have been reading all the comments here with a lot of interest, this is clearly a very useful site with lots of info. I've been thinking about working abroad for a few months now and Oz is somewhere that very much interests me.

I've been working at Ford Motor Company straight from A-levels (7 yrs) and have completed CIMA (2 yrs ago) and have had the career profile accepted. From the below threads I can see that CIMA is a good start to getting a VISA for Oz and i'm more than willing to do the australian CA or CPA qualifications. How much is the fact that I don't have a degree going to effect my VISA application chances? I don't have any relatives in Oz so no extra points there! obviously having a degree is going to look better than not having one but is it critical?

Thanks

Ian
Old Apr 3rd 2008, 1:55 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: 24yr old, CIMA qualified thinking about Oz

Originally Posted by IanMitch83
Hi all,

Have been reading all the comments here with a lot of interest, this is clearly a very useful site with lots of info. I've been thinking about working abroad for a few months now and Oz is somewhere that very much interests me.