Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

Life, Australia and Chefs

Life, Australia and Chefs

Old Dec 13th 2006, 8:44 am
Springbok

Springbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to all
Default Life, Australia and Chefs

Hi There Chefs and Families..

Well, we got our visa's a few weeks ago, which after a year and a half was some kind of relief. We have booked our tickets for February and are excited about coming over. I am on this site quite often and see that the chef section is quite a quiet area. Obviously folk are getting on with their lives and the forum is no longer the be all and end all of communications. I wonder how people are getting on. I see lots of jobs advertised but the wages seem pretty grim. How many of you guys have stayed in the industry or have moved on to other things. We were looking at Perth but the wages advertised to house prices seem impossible. Don't get me wrong we are coming no matter what. I am just interested to hear what peoples experiences are. Otherwise, I hope you guys are enjoying your time over there, hope to hear some honest answers and possibly meet up with some of you. Cheers........

Ewan
Old Dec 21st 2006, 9:43 am
Springbok

Springbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to allSpringbok is a name known to all
Default Re: Life, Australia and Chefs

Hi There..

Informative lot you guys are. Do I detect a clique....