Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

CALLING ALL WELDER/FITTERS MY OLD COMPANY NEEDS YOU AND WILL ASSIST YOU GETTING HERE

CALLING ALL WELDER/FITTERS MY OLD COMPANY NEEDS YOU AND WILL ASSIST YOU GETTING HERE

Old Jul 14th 2007, 1:26 pm
Glasgow Rangers

Voyager970 has a reputation beyond reputeVoyager970 has a reputation beyond reputeVoyager970 has a reputation beyond reputeVoyager970 has a reputation beyond reputeVoyager970 has a reputation beyond reputeVoyager970 has a reputation beyond reputeVoyager970 has a reputation beyond reputeVoyager970 has a reputation beyond reputeVoyager970 has a reputation beyond reputeVoyager970 has a reputation beyond reputeVoyager970 has a reputation beyond repute
Default CALLING ALL WELDER/FITTERS MY OLD COMPANY NEEDS YOU AND WILL ASSIST YOU GETTING HERE

Guys

I have just finished today with the company that got me here on a work permit

I start a new job on Monday, nearer to home and more money

I was saying the usual goodbyes to everyone, my last port of call was head office to say cheerio to my good friend, our HR Manager

Anyway we got chatting and I mentioned if she would go through the same process that she did to get me over from UK for anyone else, ie, applying for LMO and HRDC approval etc etc. She said she would jump at the chance of bringing over skilled tradesmen from the UK.

My work is screaming out for welder / fitters. I told HR manager about BE forum and how it works and she is more than happy to be introduced to anyone who fits the bill.

They are based about 40 minutes from London Ontario and they manufacture custom made pressure vessels in mild steel and stainless steel or a mixture of both. Thay also do a lot of work for Babcox and Wilcox of Canada who do most of the nuclear work here. They have years of work for the petro-chemical industry out in Alberta.