Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

calling all hairdressers

calling all hairdressers

Old Feb 16th 2007, 3:35 pm

snow-white is an unknown quantity at this point
Default calling all hairdressers

i have a question my friend is 43 recently finished 2 years hairdressing course has achieved nvq level 1 and 2 . we have done the points test assesment and she comes out with 110 points ive been told she has no chance of getting a visa to oz as she also needs 4-6 years experience in salon to apply to tra for points. is this correct ive read somewhere im sure that she only needs 12 months out of last 18 months work experience if she has nvq 1 and 2 please help if youve been in this position or know the answer
lelsey
Old Feb 16th 2007, 3:37 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

curly has a reputation beyond reputecurly has a reputation beyond reputecurly has a reputation beyond reputecurly has a reputation beyond reputecurly has a reputation beyond reputecurly has a reputation beyond reputecurly has a reputation beyond reputecurly has a reputation beyond reputecurly has a reputation beyond reputecurly has a reputation beyond reputecurly has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: calling all hairdressers

Originally Posted by lesleyhunter79
i have a question my friend is 43 recently finished 2 years hairdressing course has achieved nvq level 1 and 2 . we have done the points test assesment and she comes out with 110 points ive been told she has no chance of getting a visa to oz as she also needs 4-6 years experience in salon to apply to tra for points. is this correct ive read somewhere im sure that she only needs 12 months out of last 18 months work experience if she has nvq 1 and 2 please help if youve been in this position or know the answer
lelsey
Sorry can't help but tell her to ring up an agent and they'll give her the answers
Old Feb 16th 2007, 4:11 pm