Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

Bricklayer looking for work in Perth

Bricklayer looking for work in Perth

Old Jun 22nd 2008, 7:10 pm
Forum Regular

Sonn is just really niceSonn is just really niceSonn is just really niceSonn is just really niceSonn is just really niceSonn is just really niceSonn is just really niceSonn is just really nice
Default Bricklayer looking for work in Perth

My OH is looking for work (he is a bricklayer with 10 yrs experience and has completed an apprenticship and qualified to Level 3). We are looking to move to Perth, possibly Mandurah, Hillarys, Secret Harbour or Tapping. I know its like asking how long is a peice of string but whats the current job situation like for brickies? Any advice or job offers would be great!
Old Feb 12th 2009, 7:55 pm
Forum Regular

smvh is just really nicesmvh is just really nicesmvh is just really nicesmvh is just really nicesmvh is just really nicesmvh is just really nicesmvh is just really nicesmvh is just really nice
Default Re: Bricklayer looking for work in Perth

hi just wondering if you ever got to perth and if u did what is the current situation with bricklaying jobs there.my oh and i are looking to go to mandurah this year he is a brickie and will be looking for work.doing our assessment for tra at the moment??????????
Old Feb 18th 2009, 7:49 am
Forum Regular

munch is just really nicemunch is just really nicemunch is just really nicemunch is just really nicemunch is just really nicemunch is just really nicemunch is just really nicemunch is just really nice

Hi
Be prepared to get up very early (at least 5.00am) to get The Western Australian paper, any jobs will be in there. Somtimes nothing sometimes 3 or 4advertised.
Usually there are about 50/60 other brickies (or say they are brickies calling for the same job) and they usually go very early, current rate between $220 -$260 p/day.