Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Ping pong pom! Experiences welcome!

Ping pong pom! Experiences welcome!

Old Oct 28th 2014, 8:48 pm
Just Joined

miara82 is an unknown quantity at this point
Lightbulb Ping pong pom! Experiences welcome!

Hi there!

I have just arrived back in UK after 3 years of living in Australia. I decided to come home as I missed family and those close friendships. After been home for a short time... I'm like 'get me outta here!' I expected ups and downs but not such a strong feeling I've made a mistake. I'm currently applying for jobs to start after Christmas (I work as a midwife) but I'm wondering if I should just head back to the sunshine instead?! Has anyone else bounced so much?! I obv have no family, I have PR and the freedom to easily live in either country. I thought I'd be excited about red telephone boxes.. I'm not!
Nostalgia is a strong emotion!
First world problems eh? But would love any words of wisdom/ shared exorbitances.
Thank you!!!!
Old Oct 28th 2014, 9:43 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Gozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Ping pong pom! Experiences welcome!

My advice: Go back to Aus and stay long enough to get citizenship, then re-evaluate. Since you have no family etc there isn't much else to consider except where you want to be. I'd head back while you can and after you've naturalised as an Aussie (and therefore have dual citizenship with UK) then see if that's where you're to stay.

Good luck
Old Oct 29th 2014, 12:32 am
`

BEVS has disabled reputation

Hi there and welcome to the wonderful world of BE.