Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Newbie here - Ecuador

Newbie here - Ecuador

Old Jun 10th 2012, 11:30 pm
Just Joined

MattieC86 has a reputation beyond reputeMattieC86 has a reputation beyond reputeMattieC86 has a reputation beyond reputeMattieC86 has a reputation beyond reputeMattieC86 has a reputation beyond reputeMattieC86 has a reputation beyond reputeMattieC86 has a reputation beyond reputeMattieC86 has a reputation beyond reputeMattieC86 has a reputation beyond reputeMattieC86 has a reputation beyond reputeMattieC86 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Newbie here - Ecuador

Good evening ladies and gents all assembled (and those sleeping or working). I thought I would introduce myself and then hop across to the appropriate thread for finding out more information about moving aboard.

I'm a 25 year old university student who's just finished his first year studying sport management at University of Glamorgan. I'm in a relationship with an Ecuadorian woman and I'd like to move over there after I complete my studies. We've been together for about 3 years now. I have lived abroad before; my parents lived in Saudi Arabia and I was briefly schooled out there before being sent to a boarding school here in the UK. I would spend my holidays in Saudi and term time in the UK. I was out there a little before Gulf War 1, evacuated when it all kicked off and then we returned in early 1992 (I think) and we left in 2001. I'm a huge sports fan, my favourites are cricket, hockey, badminton and football. I also enjoy history and photography, but I'm not very good at either of them. If there is any more information that I can give, just feel free to ask.

One last thing, this is being started at a rather odd time because of my job. I work at a hotel on the waiting and bar staff, so this summer I am keeping odd hours.

Many thanks
Old Jun 11th 2012, 12:11 am