Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Looking to Relocate (Sports Media)

Looking to Relocate (Sports Media)

Old Oct 6th 2014, 10:41 am
Just Joined

gcf1685 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Looking to Relocate (Sports Media)

I am wanting to move away from Scotland, but do not have any specific preferences on where I would like to go (aside from I need to be eligible to work there obviously). I have done a lot of travelling previously, including a working holiday for a year in Australia and a semester university exchange in the United States. I love the challenge of moving somewhere new, which is why I have an open mind on where to move to.

I have a degree in journalism and have been working in sports media. My experience ranges from writing radio news, to researching at the 2014 Olympic Winter Games, to supplying live statistics for English Premier League football matches. I would like to remain in some form of sports media, but am aware I may have to be flexible to get a start somewhere.

My language skills only stretch to English and a very basic level of German, but I do like the idea of moving somewhere where I could learn a new language.

So basically I have the motivation and an open mind, just looking for a bit of direction!! If anyone has had a similar experience or know someone who has, that would be excellent.

Cheers
Old Oct 6th 2014, 1:00 pm

bakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking to Relocate (Sports Media)

Hello and welcome to the forum