Reload this Page >

Visas/Applications

Visas/Applications

Old Jul 24th 2005, 6:04 pm
lbs
Just Joined

lbs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Visas/Applications

I'm sure this has been asked a thousand times before, so I apologise. But I am new to this and would like some info if possible.

My boyfriend and I would like to make the move from London to LA. We are not looking to move permanently, just for a year or two. I work in IT and my boyfriend works in an office management job. So, how easy/hard is it going to be get visas to move? What should we be applying for? Do we need to have job offers before we go? Do we need a lawyer?

I would really appreciate any advice that anyone can offer. We have read a few books and looked on the internet, but we are over whelmed by the information and just need some guidance from those in the know!

Thanks.
Old Jul 24th 2005, 6:07 pm
Not living a 9 to 5 life

NC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Visas/Applications

I suggest reading this thread for starters. It's in this very forum.

NC Penguin
Old Jul 24th 2005, 7:59 pm
Mr. Grumpy

BritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by lbs