Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

USA Pension lump sum payment

USA Pension lump sum payment

Old May 6th 2015, 2:43 pm
Just Joined

Orchard Bill is an unknown quantity at this point
Default USA Pension lump sum payment

As a UK resident I was in the USA for 5 years and contributed to a good company pension. Now I have been given various annuity options plus a one of lump sum option. What are my options regarding minimizing tax particularly in the USA. Can I transfer into a UK ISA for example.
Thanks for your help. Orchard Bill
Old May 6th 2015, 8:10 pm

lansbury has a reputation beyond reputelansbury has a reputation beyond reputelansbury has a reputation beyond reputelansbury has a reputation beyond reputelansbury has a reputation beyond reputelansbury has a reputation beyond reputelansbury has a reputation beyond reputelansbury has a reputation beyond reputelansbury has a reputation beyond reputelansbury has a reputation beyond reputelansbury has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: USA Pension lump sum payment

You might do better posting this in the USA forum. Several there, who probably don't read this forum I only saw it by chance, will be able to give advice. Or goto uk-yankee.com.
Old May 11th 2015, 1:14 am
`

BEVS has disabled reputation

As there was no other response in 3 days, I have moved this into the USA forum as suggested.

Thanks
Old May 11th 2015, 1:26 pm

Pulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond repute

Just to clarify the detials, you are a UK citizen (only), not a permanent resident (of the US), and resident in the UK?