Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Urgent Help Required

Urgent Help Required

Old Jul 2nd 2007, 6:31 pm
Just Joined

nickashby is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Urgent Help Required

Hi I really hope someone can offer me some advice as I'm pulling my hair out.
I am looking to try and move to USA to work maybe for a year or longer depending how it goes.
I work in customer service and having looked at all these recruitment sites it seems there is a lot of work available however trying to get to go to when I arrive appears to be extremely difficult. Ive tried applying for jobs and emailing employment agencies.
Just wondered if anyone can offer any advice on how to get this process moving.
Does anyone know where to find companies that have jobs offering H1 B visa's

Any help would be great.

Thanks

Nick
Old Jul 2nd 2007, 6:52 pm
Mr. Grumpy

BritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond reputeBritGuyTN has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Urgent Help Required

Originally Posted by nickashby
Hi I really hope someone can offer me some advice as I'm pulling my hair out.
I am looking to try and move to USA to work maybe for a year or longer depending how it goes.
I work in customer service and having looked at all these recruitment sites it seems there is a lot of work available however trying to get to go to when I arrive appears to be extremely difficult. Ive tried applying for jobs and emailing employment agencies.
Just wondered if anyone can offer any advice on how to get this process moving.
Does anyone know where to find companies that have jobs offering H1 B visa's