Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

UK passport query

UK passport query

Old Dec 12th 2008, 4:55 pm
Wabbit Lord

waxwabbit has a brilliant futurewaxwabbit has a brilliant futurewaxwabbit has a brilliant futurewaxwabbit has a brilliant futurewaxwabbit has a brilliant futurewaxwabbit has a brilliant futurewaxwabbit has a brilliant future
Default UK passport query

Hi everyone

Quick question

My UK passport expires in June 09

I am a Legal Permanent resident ( Soon, I can apply for US Citizenship)

I am planning on going to England in March/April, and also maybe a quick trip to Rome.

I am going to get a renewal of my UK passport in the New Year.

I was wondering, do you foresee any problems with me getting a renewal so closely to my trip?

Many thanks

Lee
Old Dec 12th 2008, 4:57 pm
BE Enthusiast

AlanR has a reputation beyond reputeAlanR has a reputation beyond reputeAlanR has a reputation beyond reputeAlanR has a reputation beyond reputeAlanR has a reputation beyond reputeAlanR has a reputation beyond reputeAlanR has a reputation beyond reputeAlanR has a reputation beyond reputeAlanR has a reputation beyond reputeAlanR has a reputation beyond reputeAlanR has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK passport query

Originally Posted by waxwabbit
Hi everyone

Quick question

I am planning on going to England in March/April, and also maybe a quick trip to Rome.

I was wondering, do you foresee any problems with me getting a renewal so closely to my trip?

Many thanks

Lee
Shouldn't be a problem if you have the correct details for the UK Embassy in Washington and the huge amount of money that they now require for a UK passport - and you send in the old one too.
Old Dec 12th 2008, 5:00 pm
BE Enthusiast