Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Starting a FL based business but running it from the UK?

Starting a FL based business but running it from the UK?

Old Dec 1st 2013, 8:03 am
Just Joined

gracezilla is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Starting a FL based business but running it from the UK?

Hello,

I'll keep it brief. My husband (27) and I (25) have two sons - 3 years and 7 months. We own are home here in the Uk. I have an honours degree in a science based field, and my husband has around 6 years of experience as a logistics manager - managing a warehouse, around 21 employees, and the day to day running of a franchised parcel business owned by his parents. We were married in Florida two years ago and we are seriously considering to move there.

I understand it's very tricky, almost like finding hen's teeth. But just wondered how likely we'd be granted a visa via this route -

We start an online business based in Florida, running it from our home in the UK to a point where it could provide enough income to allow us to move to Florida.

So firstly - would this be a possible route?
Secondly - what credentials would we need to start a business based over there? Bank accounts? Accountant? Solicitor? Where would we stand with tax?

Any help or information would be appreciated.

Thanks
Old Dec 1st 2013, 10:14 am
Often not so civil...

civilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Starting a FL based business but running it from the UK?