Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Previous bank accounts being closed, cannot re-open as non-permanent resident

Previous bank accounts being closed, cannot re-open as non-permanent resident

Old Aug 26th 2013, 6:14 pm
Just Joined

ISO9002 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Previous bank accounts being closed, cannot re-open as non-permanent resident

Recently I found out my bank accounts that i have been using for the past 11 years had been closed by the banks. My money has all been deducted by monthly fees down to completely empty. Then, they closed my bank accounts.

Now, I tried to reopen them and they said I won't be able to...as I am not a permanent resident.
Old Aug 26th 2013, 6:26 pm

Pulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Previous bank accounts being closed, cannot re-open as non-permanent resident

Originally Posted by ISO9002
Recently I found out my bank accounts that i have been using for the past 11 years had been closed by the banks. My money has all been deducted by monthly fees down to completely empty. Then, they closed my bank accounts.

Now, I tried to reopen them and they said I won't be able to...as I am not a permanent resident.
Try a different bank.
Old Sep 18th 2013, 6:33 am
Just Joined

Londonswan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Previous bank accounts being closed, cannot re-open as non-permanent resident

Similar thing happened to me with Bank of America. They closed my account and I had to reopen it using a US address. Didn't need to be permanent resident though.