Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Passed my TX driving test

Passed my TX driving test

Old Mar 3rd 2008, 10:06 pm
The destruct-a-bunny

weazie will become famous soon enoughweazie will become famous soon enough
Default Passed my TX driving test

what a piece of piss..... I went the wrong way twice, i stalled the car twice, i got WAY too close to a parked car (she commented on it) and I nearly ran a stop sign. But in less than 5 minutes of sterling driving effort on my part she decided that I was a good enough driver for the San Antonio roads.

Now i understand why people drive like crap.

And I think about all the pain I had to go through to get my UK licence.
Old Mar 3rd 2008, 10:08 pm
Account Closed

TruBrit is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Passed my TX driving test

Originally Posted by weazie
what a piece of piss..... I went the wrong way twice, i stalled the car twice, i got WAY too close to a parked car (she commented on it) and I nearly ran a stop sign. But in less than 5 minutes of sterling driving effort on my part she decided that I was a good enough driver for the San Antonio roads.

it's a joke, a complete farce but anyway congrats
Old Mar 3rd 2008, 10:10 pm
The destruct-a-bunny

Originally Posted by TruBrit
it's a joke, a complete farce but anyway congrats
Its a mockery really- I think she passed me because she liked my car.. especially the colour (burnt orange)
Old Mar 4th 2008, 5:20 am
I'm off to find a spanner

sime303 has a reputation beyond reputesime303 has a reputation beyond reputesime303 has a reputation beyond reputesime303 has a reputation beyond reputesime303 has a reputation beyond reputesime303 has a reputation beyond reputesime303 has a reputation beyond reputesime303 has a reputation beyond reputesime303 has a reputation beyond reputesime303 has a reputation beyond reputesime303 has a reputation beyond repute