Looking for British companies in Philadelphia

Wikiposts

Looking for British companies in Philadelphia

Old Oct 12th 2010, 3:37 am
Just Joined

PhillyToby is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Looking for British companies in Philadelphia

Hi there,

I'm new to expats and wanted to introduce myself. I am an expat Brit now living in the US by way of New Zealand. I moved to Philadelphia to marry my American wife in June and am now going through the arduous AOS process that many of us know and love.

I'm not sure it I'm in the right section, but I just wanted to know whether anyone was aware of any British companies in Philadelphia that might be worth contacting for work? I have a background in marketing/communications and international business, with around 3-4 years experience.

I've done a pretty comprehensive search myself and am aware of the obvious ones (British Airways etc) so just wondered whether anyone knew of any 'hidden gems' or were working themselves in Philadelphia. I'm not looking for any handouts, just a bit of extra guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks for your time, and this really has been a great site - reading all the different posts has been helpful on a number of levels.

Cheers

Toby
Old Oct 12th 2010, 4:13 am
SUPER MODERATOR

Jerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking for British companies in Philadelphia

Hi there...welcome to the site.

In may be worthwhile taking a look in our Working Abroad Forums. Have you tried Googling? Sorry I can't be of further help.