Reload this Page >

A LITTLE BIT RANDOM- CALIFORNIA BAR EXAM

A LITTLE BIT RANDOM- CALIFORNIA BAR EXAM

Old May 2nd 2011, 2:36 am
Account Closed

caliqueen17 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default A LITTLE BIT RANDOM- CALIFORNIA BAR EXAM

Hello everyone,

I'm not sure I have posted under the correct heading.
I am awaiting my Interview for a CR-1 Visa.

I am a Solicitor in England and wish to qualify as a Lawyer in CA, USA once I get there.

I have been trying to search online and haven't found anything THAT helpful other than the bar exam fee & closing dates for applications [for sitting the Exam only]. As I am British, I suppose I am expected to study American Law before sitting the actual exam, but what are the fees and how long is the course?

Any insights, and or relevant websites would be useful.

About to pull my hair out.

Thanks everyone
Old May 2nd 2011, 3:46 am
BE Enthusiast

Moonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond reputeMoonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond reputeMoonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond reputeMoonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond reputeMoonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond reputeMoonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond reputeMoonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond reputeMoonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond reputeMoonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond reputeMoonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond reputeMoonshadow_Girl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: A LITTLE BIT RANDOM- CALIFORNIA BAR EXAM

I Google'd California Bar Exam review and came up with a number of hits. While I can't recommend any, I can tell you that the California Bar Exam is probably one of the most, if not the most, difficult Bar to sit in the United States. All of my attorney friends have taken review courses, many taking a 6 week course in preparation for the Bar, this is after completing law school, and taking several weeks leave from work to devote entirely to study.

Good luck!
Old May 2nd 2011, 3:49 am
Bob
BE Site Lead