Jobs in USA

Old Oct 18th 2011, 11:33 pm
Forum Regular

into_thewild is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Jobs in USA

Hello all,
At the time of writing this I am on holiday in the USA, about to depart for bed.
Since I am seeing family this week, I was thinking next week I could scope out the employment situation. I'm a dual national so I don't need a visa or anything.
Currently I am a journalist working for a local newspaper in the UK. It is my ambition to move to America however. Can anyone give me any tips while I'm here on looking for jobs?
Thanks
Old Oct 19th 2011, 12:11 am

Noorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Jobs in USA

Originally Posted by Windolow
Hello all,
At the time of writing this I am on holiday in the USA, about to depart for bed.
Since I am seeing family this week, I was thinking next week I could scope out the employment situation. I'm a dual national so I don't need a visa or anything.
Currently I am a journalist working for a local newspaper in the UK. It is my ambition to move to America however. Can anyone give me any tips while I'm here on looking for jobs?
Thanks
Make sure your resume is in a US-type format, I've heard it can be different from a UK-type format.

Rene
Old Oct 19th 2011, 12:12 am
Yes, I know i'm awesome.