Reload this Page >

Homosexuals and America

Homosexuals and America

Old Jan 30th 2006, 6:28 pm
Just Joined

joshuauaua is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Homosexuals and America

Hi everyone

I am intending on marrying my partner whom lives in the USA. I am a student in the city of Oxford, and am intending to move over to the States as soon as my degree finishes. I just have a few issues:

1) As i'm gay will it make a difference gaining citizenship?
2) Being under 21 (obivously young for marriage), will this lead to more unforeseen problems?
3) I found this information on this website: Marriage or engagement in anticipation of marriage to a US citizen. Immigrant or dual-intent visa. Search for: K1, K3, direct consular filing (DCF), I-130 petition, adjustment of status (AOS). I presume this is all that is needed to gain citizenship?

As you may have gathered, I have been a little overwhelmed by the sheer volume of information, and would be awfully grateful if someone could just give me a step by step on what i need to do and consider!

Thanks anyway, Joshua
Old Jan 30th 2006, 6:30 pm
BE Enthusiast

britchicknyc has much to be proud ofbritchicknyc has much to be proud ofbritchicknyc has much to be proud ofbritchicknyc has much to be proud ofbritchicknyc has much to be proud ofbritchicknyc has much to be proud ofbritchicknyc has much to be proud ofbritchicknyc has much to be proud ofbritchicknyc has much to be proud ofbritchicknyc has much to be proud ofbritchicknyc has much to be proud of
Default Re: Homosexuals and America

Being gay will make no difference to any application you make. That is not a question on any of the forms.

You will not be able to gain a greencard or citizenship here through a same sex marriage.

Being under 21 will only cause you the same problems it will back home.
Old Jan 30th 2006, 6:32 pm
strangely floppy..