British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   USA (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/)
-   -   Hi from NC! (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/hi-nc-406234/)

SWAMPFOX Nov 5th 2006 1:30 pm

Hi from NC!

Hi Y'all,

I'm pretty new here and forgot to introduce myself.
I've lived in North Carolina for just short of 3 years now and love it . The only thing That I miss is my drinking buddies but - ah well - I 'll get over it eventually.
I was a police officer in the UK for 30 years and moved over here when I retired , with my wife who is a US Citizen . Not working at the moment but feeling bored so need to get out of the house and find some work or other diversions soon.
I'm coming up to 52 years of age so probably too young to fully retire anyway.
My wife and I enjoy playing golf, eating and drinking ( more as a gourmet than a glutton!). We have adopted a dog from the local rescue center and he is the best dog I've ever had and my wifes substitute baby.
I look forward to conversing with people on the forum and maybe hooking up in due course

tata for now

Steve

DollyLlama Nov 5th 2006 1:41 pm

Re: Hi from NC!

Hello and Welcome Steve :)

britvic Nov 5th 2006 1:41 pm

Originally Posted by SWAMPFOX
Hi Y'all,

I've lived in North Carolina for just short of 3 years now and love it . The only thing That I miss is my drinking buddies but - ah well - I 'll get over it eventually.
I was a police officer in the UK for 30 years and moved over here when I retired , with my wife who is a US Citizen . Not working at the moment but feeling bored so need to get out of the house and find some work or other diversions soon.
My wife and I enjoy playing golf, eating and drinking ( more as a gourmet than a glutton!). We have adopted a dog from the local rescue center and he is the best dog I've ever had and my wifes substitute baby.
I look forward to conversing with people on the forum and maybe hooking up in due course

tata for now

Steve