Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Hello, new member here needs advice

Hello, new member here needs advice

Old Feb 28th 2004, 12:55 pm
Just Joined

maiden is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hello, new member here needs advice

Hello to All, I am so happy to have found this site!! My fiance and I hope to make many new friends with all who are or have gone through our situation. We have been worrying over this and desperately seek some guidance. i am patti, in northern NJ, engaged to Steven in the UK. We met on the Net. He has visited here three times in the past 3 years. He is planning on coming over in June and we will be married. We will then apply for the work permit, but in the meantime he would need to get some work in the interim. We are hoping to get him a sponsor but have no idea how to go about that. He is by trade a jeweler but is willing to take something else until the permit comes through. He is very computer literate and hardworking. Please, we would love to hear how many of you have handled similar situations ..Thank you so much for reading this far and for any help you can suggest.
Old Feb 28th 2004, 1:09 pm
Ray

Ray has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hello, new member here needs advice

Hi.. Seems that you are under some misconceptions of the system... You will be the sponsor..and you start by filing the I-129 in the US for a fiancee visa..

Visit: US Marriage Based Visas http://britishexpats.com/forum/forum...?s=&forumid=35
or
http://www.visajourney.com/ for a forum, just for people in your situation
Old Feb 28th 2004, 1:21 pm
Just Joined