Graduate looking to move

Wikiposts

Graduate looking to move

Old Feb 9th 2013, 6:49 pm
Just Joined

mmagrath is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Graduate looking to move

Hi people,
I'm new here and have just spent an hour going through threads and haven't found anyone in my situation, so....

I am looking to move to San Antonio TX.

I'm a final year undergrad student doing Mechanical and Automotive engineering at the University of Bradford (unfortunately ha!). I am fluent in Spanish and have a good level of Portuguese.

For the past few months I have spent my time scrolling though a lot of work agency web sites, searching and applying for jobs wherever I could find them. My university hasn't given me much info on the whole situation as they aren't familiar with people moving to USA.

Does anyone have any threads they can link me on the subject? Either that or any experience at all on finding undergrad jobs?

I was thinking to go and visit (I have a place to stay) on a month-long visa and just go around doing as many job applications as possible. Any experience on this? Is it a good idea?

Again, sorry if this is a repeat thread, my degree is almost at an end and the need for info is rather desperate.

Thanks, you guys

Martin.
Old Feb 9th 2013, 9:16 pm
Concierge

mikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Graduate looking to move

Originally Posted by mmagrath
Hi people,
I'm new here and have just spent an hour going through threads and haven't found anyone in my situation, so....