Reload this Page >

Finding a job in USA?

Finding a job in USA?

Old Dec 27th 2012, 2:05 pm
Forum Regular

davejenk477 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Finding a job in USA?

Hi,

I just wondering if anyone might be able to help me with some information on finding a job in the USA.

I currently live in England with my wife, who is a US citizen. We both have jobs here, but are wanting to move to the USA within the next year or so. We plan on applying for a marriage based visa in order to move over, so I won't need to find a job to sponsor my visa.

The main issue with us moving back over is that it would make it much easier on us if one of us had a job lined up in the USA before we came over.

Does anyone have any advice on the best way to find a job in the states while out of the country? Perhaps a recruitment consultant might work?

I am a civil engineer with a masters degree and 5 years experience while my wife has a social work qualification but is currently working as a receptionist in the UK. We are very flexible about where we want to go, pretty much anywhere in the USA would be great as my wife wants to be nearer to her family.

We will have some savings before we move over, but if we can get jobs lined up before moving over it would allow us to use our savings for a deposit on a house rather than for living on!

Any advice you could give us on job hunting would be much appreciated!

Thank you,

Last edited by davejenk477; Dec 27th 2012 at 2:07 pm.
Old Dec 27th 2012, 2:39 pm

Noorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Finding a job in USA?