Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Failed California Driving Test - Very Confused

Failed California Driving Test - Very Confused

Old Feb 14th 2012, 3:55 am
Just Joined

JulieGA is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Failed California Driving Test - Very Confused

I also failed my CA test in Hollywood. I was shocked as I have been driving for over 20 years in the UK. The tester said I slightly cut a corner on a left turn which is possible I guess. When I reviewed the test sheet though I was marked down for deceleration but apparently my speed, lane changes etc. were fine. It seems a little over the top to me and does not make me that confident of passing next time round! Now I am left unable to drive without a companion until my husband can be available for me to take another test. This just seems crazy given that any tourist can pick up a rental car and drive off but my UK license is not good enough now that I am resident! You mentioned a temporary license. I have not heard of that. Can you tell me about how you got that?
Old Feb 14th 2012, 9:28 pm
Bob
BE Site Lead

Bob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by JulieGA
...You mentioned a temporary license. I have not heard of that. Can you tell me about how you got that?
Plenty of folks have said they did the theory and then got it when showing UK license. No idea if you'll be able to get it after failing a road test though.
Old Feb 14th 2012, 9:41 pm
Forum Regular