Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Company Transfer

Company Transfer

Old Jun 17th 2007, 2:40 pm
Forum Regular

davidw76 has a brilliant futuredavidw76 has a brilliant futuredavidw76 has a brilliant futuredavidw76 has a brilliant futuredavidw76 has a brilliant futuredavidw76 has a brilliant futuredavidw76 has a brilliant future
Default Company Transfer

Hello everyone

My employer has agreed to transfer me to our US office in Denver on an L1B visa (I'm a software engineer). They are going to start the legal process within the next month. Can anyone with any experience of the L1 visa tell me how long the whole process might take assuming its successful? I'm guessing I'll be lucky to finish everything by Christmas?

I previously spent 1 year on an H1B (5 years ago), does anyone know if this will count against the 5 year limit on an L1B?

Can I start the GC process as soon as I arrive in the US? And if its not finished when my L1 expires, what happens next?

Thanks in advance for any advice
Old Jun 17th 2007, 2:52 pm
I'm back!

Just Jenney has a reputation beyond reputeJust Jenney has a reputation beyond reputeJust Jenney has a reputation beyond reputeJust Jenney has a reputation beyond reputeJust Jenney has a reputation beyond reputeJust Jenney has a reputation beyond reputeJust Jenney has a reputation beyond reputeJust Jenney has a reputation beyond reputeJust Jenney has a reputation beyond reputeJust Jenney has a reputation beyond reputeJust Jenney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Company Transfer

Sorry, I don't have any advice for you, except that you would be better off posting this in the USA Visas forum, or even the USA Immigration forum. Perhaps one of the moderators can move your thread into one of those forums.

~ Jenney
Old Jun 17th 2007, 2:58 pm
BE Enthusiast