Reload this Page >

British PGCE with American Masters - Texas Teaching

British PGCE with American Masters - Texas Teaching

Old Nov 11th 2015, 10:14 pm
Just Joined

ryan8000 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default British PGCE with American Masters - Texas Teaching

Hello,

My situation is a strange one, but I hope it's more hopeful of making a smooth transition.

Recently, I returned to the UK from Louisiana with a Masters degree in Health and Human Performances. Prior to that I completed my bachelors in Sport and Exercise Science from the University of Birmingham.

I'm signed up to do a PGCE in September 2016, and although I'm aware of the years of experience first, I'm looking into the prospect of returning to the U.S specifically Texas (Houston, Dallas and Austin).

As far as I understand it, I'd need to use WES (or another evaluation company) for the BSc and PGCE degree, but what about the Masters?

Also the steps subsequent to this seems confusing! - The information online groups us all as 'foreign' but surely we don't need British proficiency tests?

Any help from anyone who's made the Teaching U.k > USA move would be great

Thanks,

Ryan
Old Nov 11th 2015, 10:18 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

scot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: British PGCE with American Masters - Texas Teaching

Why would you do a British PGCE and then return to Texas ? I suspect the papesrhufflers in Texas will ask the same question when you get back there.
Old Nov 11th 2015, 10:29 pm
He/him