Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

British female hoping to move to Minneapolis or perhaps Boston, MA

British female hoping to move to Minneapolis or perhaps Boston, MA

Old Jun 29th 2007, 11:32 pm
sophiahochee

Default British female hoping to move to Minneapolis or perhaps Boston, MA

Does anyone have any ideas on how a person such as myself would go about doing that? Any jobs or institutes people know of that don't mind employing foreign people?

I'd like to find a job out there. I studied Music and Arts Management, so was kind of interested in Minneapolis Institute of the Arts or working in the music business and I realise they both have quite the artsy scene.

Any ideas? I'm completely lost.

Old Jun 29th 2007, 11:41 pm
Septicity

fatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: British female hoping to move to Minneapolis or perhaps Boston, MA

Originally Posted by sophiahochee
Does anyone have any ideas on how a person such as myself would go about doing that? Any jobs or institutes people know of that don't mind employing foreign people?

I'd like to find a job out there. I studied Music and Arts Management, so was kind of interested in Minneapolis Institute of the Arts or working in the music business and I realise they both have quite the artsy scene.

Any ideas? I'm completely lost.
Don't look for jobs, look for visas! Sounding like a J-something to me. But, unfortunately, it's not permanent. Don't look at areas, either. You're cutting down your already slim chances.
Old Jun 29th 2007, 11:53 pm
sophiahochee