Reload this Page >

Accountant position in Atlanta

Accountant position in Atlanta

Old May 9th 2007, 5:40 pm
Just Joined

yadaramola is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Accountant position in Atlanta

I am new to this, so please be gentle:

I am currently looking for an accountancy job in Atlanta for my hubby and was just wondering if there are any UK accountants working over in Atlanta with any tips for getting jobs over there.

My husband is a chartered accountant (ACCA) with 16 years of accountancy experience ..

Any advice will be grateful and helpful. Thanks

Old May 9th 2007, 5:54 pm
Septicity

fatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Accountant position in Atlanta

Is the visa sorted? Otherwise we're pie in the sky!
Old May 9th 2007, 6:22 pm

penguinsix has a reputation beyond reputepenguinsix has a reputation beyond reputepenguinsix has a reputation beyond reputepenguinsix has a reputation beyond reputepenguinsix has a reputation beyond reputepenguinsix has a reputation beyond reputepenguinsix has a reputation beyond reputepenguinsix has a reputation beyond reputepenguinsix has a reputation beyond reputepenguinsix has a reputation beyond reputepenguinsix has a reputation beyond repute

Hi and welcome,

The visa is the biggest issue that confronts you. Check out the wiki at the top of the page and see if you qualify for a visa before considering cities to live, how much it costs, etc. The visa issue stops about 99% of those who want to come to live in the USA (it is extremely difficult to obtain unless you fall into one of the categories listed).