working in the states

Old May 5th 2008, 8:52 pm
Forum Regular

fogga4000 will become famous soon enough
Default working in the states

Hey guys this is kind of a vague and very open question. I'm moving to the states hopefully in a few months (through a k1 visa). I'm just wondering how easy or difficult expats found it to find work in the states. I'm currently a manager for the nhs but really dont have many qualifications as i've worked "through the ranks".
I dont mind starting again as i'm still in my twenties but I would love to hear peoples experiences of finding employment and staying in jobs, was the adjustment to working over there easy or hard?
As I said sorry if this is a bit general but it's something I've been a bit concerned about and thought you guys have already been through this.
As always, Thanks guys!
Old May 5th 2008, 9:19 pm
Ray

Ray has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: working in the states

Depends on the State of course ....

Believe me... you will start at the bottom...
Old May 5th 2008, 9:25 pm
lush

Juswus has a reputation beyond reputeJuswus has a reputation beyond reputeJuswus has a reputation beyond reputeJuswus has a reputation beyond reputeJuswus has a reputation beyond reputeJuswus has a reputation beyond reputeJuswus has a reputation beyond reputeJuswus has a reputation beyond reputeJuswus has a reputation beyond reputeJuswus has a reputation beyond reputeJuswus has a reputation beyond repute

I agree, it depends on the State.

the job market is non-existent here in Maine, so I work in a hotel with my law degree
Old May 5th 2008, 9:27 pm
BE Forum Addict