Weird case

Old Aug 1st 2005, 10:41 pm
Forum Regular

sfonyc is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Weird case

Ok here is the deal...

My marriage based I-485 was approved in Nov 2003 but I got a 10-year card. Our wedding month is May 2002. We were never told of any conditions and stuff as our interview didn't quite go well and the interviewer wanted more evidence, which we subsequently provided. We just got the approval notice followed by a 10-year GC within 3 weeks of the approval notice.

I actually called USCIS and told what happened and the gentleman said as far they are concerned I am a unconditional permanent resident. I don't need to worry about filing I-751, but I said hey look I don't want to get in trouble later (naturalization) for not filing I-751 and he said no, we wouldn’t be. He said that even if something comes up it's USCIS fault and we can't be held responsible. Then he asked if we were still married and I said yes and we are expecting a baby in 10 weeks and he said well then you don't need to worry about anything, your marriage is a valid marriage. But he did confess that he personally hasn’t heard of anything like our case before.

But I still not fully convinced. Your input will be precious.

Kind regards.
Old Aug 1st 2005, 10:47 pm
Shocked of Redmond

nettlebed has a reputation beyond reputenettlebed has a reputation beyond reputenettlebed has a reputation beyond reputenettlebed has a reputation beyond reputenettlebed has a reputation beyond reputenettlebed has a reputation beyond reputenettlebed has a reputation beyond reputenettlebed has a reputation beyond reputenettlebed has a reputation beyond reputenettlebed has a reputation beyond reputenettlebed has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Weird case

Originally Posted by sfonyc
Ok here is the deal...