Visa help

Old Jul 8th 2002, 6:20 pm
Thang Nguyen

Default Visa help

Hi,

Could you please help me about Visa.

Do you know any Vietnamese or students from other contries, which is as difficult as
Vietnam to get US Visa, who applied for US Visa at Canada or Europe since 1-4?

I am a Vietnamese student. I am doing my 4th years of PhD program at University of
Vermont, US. I am currently holding F1 Visa but it expired. My I-20 will expired in
2005. I have research scholarship for next year. I want to go to Europe but I am
afraid I can not get the US Visa to go back to US. If that happen, I have to go back
to Vietnam to apply for it, It will take a lot of time and money. Or I can go to
Montreal, Canada to apply for the Visa.

Thank you very much.

Thang.

Old Jul 9th 2002, 4:32 am
Tom Shelly

Default Re: Visa help

Dear Tang,

We don't need another gook in the U.S.

Stay in your straw hut and eat rice.

Tom Shelly, White God Purveyor of Truth

Proud Recipient AFN's Most Hated Racist, 2002

Old Jul 9th 2002, 7:20 am
Ingo Pakleppa

Default Re: Visa help

On Mon, 08 Jul 2002 09:02:15 -0700, Thang Nguyen wrote:

> Hi,
    >
    > Could you please help me about Visa.
    >
    > Do you know any Vietnamese or students from other contries, which is as difficult
    > as Vietnam to get US Visa, who applied for US Visa at Canada or Europe since 1-4?
    >
    > I am a Vietnamese student. I am doing my 4th years of PhD program at University of
    > Vermont, US. I am currently holding F1 Visa but it expired. My I-20 will expired in
    > 2005. I have research scholarship for next year. I want to go to Europe but I am
    > afraid I can not get the US Visa to go back to US. If that happen, I have to go
    > back to Vietnam to apply for it, It will take a lot of time and money. Or I can go
    > to Montreal, Canada to apply for the Visa.

Unfortunately, the option of Canada is closed now. Well, you can still try and get a