Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

UK citizen desperate for advice on moving to the US!

UK citizen desperate for advice on moving to the US!

Old Feb 5th 2013, 6:02 pm
Just Joined

lucindad is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK citizen desperate for advice on moving to the US!

Hi, I’m in my final year of University in the UK, I’ll be graduating with a Law (LLB) degree this Summer and I really want to move to the US. Does anybody have any advice on the quickest way for me to gain residence (temporary leading to permanent/ permanent) in the US? Thanks! Lucinda
Old Feb 5th 2013, 6:11 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK citizen desperate for advice on moving to the US!

Originally Posted by lucindad
Hi, I’m in my final year of University in the UK, I’ll be graduating with a Law (LLB) degree this Summer and I really want to move to the US. Does anybody have any advice on the quickest way for me to gain residence (temporary leading to permanent/ permanent) in the US? Thanks! Lucinda
Be prepared for it to take years before you can get over there, there's no 'quickest' way unless you happen to have close family that are US citizens or a million dollars stashed away that you haven't mentioned!