SB1

Old Sep 11th 2017, 12:08 pm
Just Joined

Maximus12 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default SB1

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a US Permanent Resident.

I have been out of the country for nearly 2 years. Earlier this year, I had an interview for the SB-1 visabut was rejected. I wasn't given a reason, they didn't even want to see any proof of my ties to the US. They didn't take my green card off me. I own my home in the US. I file and pay my taxes every year, I have bank accounts and a small business there (of which my brother is running). I also still have my drivers license, bank accounts, credit cards, and US retirement plan.

Based on the information I have provided above. My questions are:

1) What is my legal status in the US as of now? Am I still considered a PR?
2) Who who can take PR status away from me?
3) Can "they" take my PR status away from me even if I am overseas. If so then how does that happen? Or. Will this only be triggered if I decide to re-enter the US at the POE at which point i will have to see an Immigration Judge?
4) If I were not to re-enter the US would I still be considered a PR at infinitum?
5) If I were to re-enter the US does the fact that I was rejected for the SB-1 visa show up on the CBP screen?

I have my US small business over there and some assets too so I have to consider these too. In other words, I don't want to trigger any immigration event that might effect these.

I appreciate any advice you could give me.

Thanks
Old Sep 11th 2017, 12:21 pm

Pulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: SB1

1) You're still a PR/ Yes
2) An immigration court